Community Events

Healthier U

Tue, 04/03/2012 - 9:23am - Sat, 10/27/2012 - 9:23am

Check The Scheudle for Locations Each Saturday!

It's back! Join Deaconess & HOT96 Each Saturday at 9AM and Walk Your Way to Health and Wellness! Click the Link For a Walk Schedule, T Shirt Registration and More Information!

Morgan Ave Yard Sale

Fri, 09/19/2014 - 8:00am - Sat, 09/27/2014 - 11:59pm

Be on the look out for Red Tags at Wayne's Appliance, Lea Matthews Furnite, Spa City USA & Howard's Golf for the best prices of the year. It's like a yard sale right on Morgan Avenue, with participating retailers clearing out their inventory before winter arrives.  For TWO WEEKS ONLY you can get these once a year deals. CLICK HERE

Breast Cancer Awareness

Mon, 09/01/2014 (All day) - Tue, 09/30/2014 (All day)

Making sense of the ever-changing world of breast cancer can be overwhelming. Are you newly diagnosed with breast cancer or has a friend or loved one shared the news that they have breast cancer? Make sure you are prepared and aware! Batteries Now, HLS Health and Wellness and Afinity Insurance want to make sure you know the facts.

Franklin Street Mardi Gras & Franklin Crawl

Fri, 02/28/2014 (All day) - Sat, 03/01/2014 (All day)

Friday, February 28, 2014 from 6pm-2am Mardi Gras Pub Crawl!  $5 gets you a wristband available for purchase at all Crawl locations. Use the shuttle provided by Pink Elephant Celebrations to travel from Leroy’s Tavern to Lamasco Bar and Grill and all the restaurants, bars, and participating locations in between for a night of FUN, FOOD, MUSIC AND THE BEST MARDI GRAS PARTY IN THE STATE!  Join thousand of other revelers in their masks and costumes as they take to the bars along the street for a night of pure Carnivale fun!  

Saturday, March 1st. 4pm the first MARDI GRAS GRAND PARADE.There will floats, bands and lots of beads!!  Oh, and Moon Pies, too!  Join the parade watchers on Franklin Street between Wabash Ave. of Flags to St. Joe Ave. at 4PM. Masks, costumes and feathers welcome!  Afterwards, stick around for primo Cajun food - gumbo, jambalaya, crawfish - along with music to match from the restaurants and bars along Franklin Street. Weather permitting, there'll be dancing in the street! Lamsco Bar & Grill is hosting Lamasquerade with a crawfish boil at 11am, music by Calabash at 10pm, body painting, mask making, hurricanes, cajun food galore and of course BEADS BEADS BEADS from 6pm -12 am. 

Rink In The New Year with the Icemen

Mon, 12/17/2012 (All day) - Mon, 12/31/2012 (All day)

Hot 96 is teaming up with the Evansville IceMen for the second annual “Rink In The New Year”.   The IceMen host the Gwinnett Gladiators at Ford Center New Year's Eve.  Bring a canned good donation and receive a noise maker.  Canned good donations go to the Salvation Army.  Ticket available at 421-GOAL or their website .

UE Coaches Versus Cancer

Thu, 11/15/2012 (All day) - Sat, 11/17/2012 (All day)

Hot 96 is teaming up with the University of Evansville Purple Aces for their Coaches Versus Cancer Classic, November 15th - 17th.  Deaconess will donate $1 for every ticket scanned towards 3 Evansville Cancer Charities!

Disney Live! Mickey's Music Festival

Sun, 11/11/2012 (All day)

Ford Center

Mickey Mouse and friends rock the world with the stars from The Little Mermaid, Aladdin and Disney/Pixar’s Toy Story in their new touring show Disney Live! Mickey’s Music Festival.  Come join them at Disney Live! Mickey’s Music Festival for a lively concert experience guaranteed to deliver enough rockin’ memories to last a lifetime.

Movies on Main Street

Mon, 08/13/2012 (All day) - Sat, 08/18/2012 (All day)

Main Street
Evansville, IN
 

Movies on Main Street

Mon, 07/16/2012 (All day) - Sun, 07/22/2012 (All day)

Movies on Main Street

Wed, 05/30/2012 (All day) - Sat, 06/16/2012 (All day)
Syndicate content